Thursday, August 21, 2014


Legendary Seattle metal band, SANCTUARY return with 'The Year The Sun Died', their first album in 25 years. Today we can hear the first track available from the album called “Arise and Purify” below and it's pure classic metal.

The release date for the album is October 14, the first release since 1989's 'Mirror Black'.

The Year The Sun Died (Track List)

1. Arise and Purify
2. Let The Serpent Follow Me
3. Exitium (Anthem of the Living)
4. Question Existence Fading
5. I Am Low
6. Frozen
7. One Final Day (Sworn to Believe)
8. The World is Wired
9. The Dying Age
10. Ad Vitam Aeternam
11. The Year the Sun Died
BONUS: "Waiting for the Sun" (THE DOORS cover; included on the mediabook, plus CD insert inside the LP)


Nov. 14 - Seattle, WA - S7
Nov. 15 - Vancouver, BC - Rickshaw
Nov. 16 - Portland, OR - Hawthorne
Nov. 19 - Anaheim, CA - The Grove
Nov. 20 - Las Vegas, NV - LVCS
Nov. 21 - Phoenix, AZ - Club Red
Nov. 22 - San Diego, CA - Ramona Mainstage

For nostalgia's sake, here's 1989's "Future Tense"

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...